Hospitals Encouraged to Submit Nominations for 2017 THA Awards of Excellence

Hospitals and health systems now have an opportunity to submit nominations for THA’s 2017 Awards of Excellence.

Each year, THA conducts an awards recognition program to honor individuals and organizations that have contributed toward the goals of the association or one or more of its institutional members.

Awards are presented in six categories: distinguished service, meritorious service, nurse of distinction, healthcare hero, patient safety leadership and diversity champion. Within the meritorious service category, awards are presented to the following: chief executive officer, senior executive, department head, board member, medical staff and volunteer.

Two other award categories are for patient safety leadership and the diversity champion. The patient safety leadership award recognizes an individual who has taken extraordinary and innovative steps to make patient safety and quality a top priority in their organization. The diversity champion award recognizes a leader who has made outstanding contributions in fostering leadership, workplace diversity and inclusion, and demonstrated his or her commitment to a diverse workforce.

This awards program is an excellent opportunity to honor individuals at your hospitals and health systems for their hard work, dedication and commitment to health care. It also is a great opportunity to recognize board members and volunteers for their service to the hospital or system. A list of previous THA award recipients also is attached.

The deadline to submit nominations is May 24—nominations must be received on or before that date.

For more information, contact Beth Atwood at THA, 615-256-8240 or 800-258-9541.