Nominations Now Accepted for 2019 THA Awards of Excellence

Hospitals and health systems now have an opportunity to submit nominations for THA’s 2019 Awards of Excellence.

Each year, THA conducts an awards recognition program to honor individuals and organizations that have contributed toward the goals of the association or one or more of its institutional members. This year, the number of award categories has been reduced in response to revisions to the THA Annual Meeting. Some names of the awards also have changed.

Awards to be presented this year are:

  • CEO of Distinction
  • Senior Executive of Distinction
  • Trustee of Distinction
  • Nurse Leader of Distinction
  • Clinical Nurse of Distinction
  • Patient Safety Leadership
  • Diversity Champion

This awards program is an excellent opportunity to honor individuals at your hospitals and health systems for their hard work, dedication and commitment to health care. It also is a great opportunity to recognize board members for their service to the hospital or system.

The deadline to submit nominations is May 22—nominations must be received on or before that date.

For more information, contact Beth Atwood at THA, 615-256-8240 or 800-258-9541.