Nominations Now Accepted for 2021 THA Awards of Excellence

Nominations now are being accepted for THA’s 2021 Awards of Excellence.

Each year, THA conducts an awards recognition program to honor individuals and organizations that have contributed toward the goals of the association or one or more of its institutional members.

This awards program is an excellent opportunity to honor individuals at your hospital and health system for their hard work, dedication and commitment to healthcare. It also is a great opportunity to recognize board members for their service to the hospital or system.

A special COVID-19 Healthcare Hero award also is to be presented this year to honor an individual employee or group of employees that have gone above and beyond the call of duty when caring for COVID patients and their families.

Awards to be presented this year are:

  • COVID-19 Healthcare Hero Award
  • CEO of Distinction
  • Senior Executive of Distinction
  • Trustee of Distinction
  • Nurse Leader of Distinction
  • Clinical Nurse of Distinction
  • Patient Safety Leadership
  • Diversity Champion

A list of previous THA award recipients is available here.

The deadline to submit nominations is May 21 – nominations must be received on or before that date.

For more information, contact Beth Atwood at THA, 615-256-8240.