Affiliate Groups

THA works with affiliated organizations that represent many of the health professionals who work in hospitals and health care. These include nurses, quality directors, engineers, public relations and marketing directors, social workers and materials managers.

Members of affiliated organizations receive joint membership in the professional group and THA.

Online Affiliate Application and Renewal | Print version

Council of Volunteers (COV)
Vicki Ford
317 Lewis Cole Loop
Elizabethton, TN  37643
423-474-2124
Email: vickielford@hotmail.com

Tennessee Association for Healthcare Quality (TAHQ)
President: Corley Roberts
Quality Improvement Advisor
QSource
49 Music Square West, Suite 402
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone:  615-574-7234
Email: croberts@qsource.org

Tennessee Health Care Administrative Professionals (THCAP)
President: Trenna Blow
Senior Executive Assistant
West Tennessee Healthcare
620 Skyline Drive
Jackson, TN 38301
Phone:  731-541-6730
Fax:  731-541-6802
Email: trenna.blow@wth.org

Tennessee Healthcare Volunteer Professionals (THVP)
President: Brittany Cochran
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Phone:  901-595-7560
Email: brittany.cochran@stjude.org

Tennessee Healthcare Engineering Association (THEA)
President: Jerry Furguson CFM, CHFM
Corporate Facilities Services Director
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare
8075 Club Parkway
Cordova, TN 38016
Phone: 901-758-6077
Email:  jerry.ferguson@mlh.org

Tennessee Hospital Environmental Services Association (THESA)
President: Bonnie Bean
Supervisor, Support Services
Erlanger Medical Center
975 East Third Street
Chattanooga, TN 37403-2112
Phone:  423-778-8197
Email:  bonnie.bean@erlanger.org

Tennessee Organization of Nurse Executives (TONE)
President: Sharon Monday
Manager, Clinical Effectiveness
Parkwest Medical Center
9352 Park West Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37923-4325
Phone:  865-373-1016
Email: smonday@covhlth.com

Tennessee Society for Healthcare Marketing & Public Relations (TSHMPR)
President: Kim Fox
Vice President
Jarrard Phillips Cate & Hancock
219 Ward Circle, Suite 3
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone:  615-254-0575
Email: kfox@jarrardinc.com

Tennessee Association for Healthcare Resource & Materials Management (TAHRMM)
President: Paul Young
HCA Systems Facilitator/Educator
Hospital Corporation of America
c/o 2312 Mustang Way
Spring Hill, TN 37174
Phone: 615-768-1521
Email: paul.young@hcahealthcare.com

Tennessee Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration (TSHHRA)
President: Jana G. Jilton
HR Manager
Wellmont Medical Associates
Phone:  423-230-8401
Email: jana.jilton@wellmont.org

Tennessee Society of Healthcare Risk Management (TSHRM)
No current President

Tennessee Society for Organizational Improvement (TSOI)
President: Marilyn (Buffy) Key
Vice President of Quality
Cookeville Regional Medical Center
1 Medical Center Blvd.
Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone: 931-783-2481
Email: mckey@crmchealth.org

SIM Alliance
President: Beth Fentress Hallmark, PhD, RN
Director of Simulation
Belmont University
College of Health Sciences
1900 Belmont Blvd
Nashville, TN 37212
Phone: 615-460-6112
Email: beth.hallmark@belmont.edu